Events

 Writing Your Spiritual Memoir

Saturday, March 9, 2019

9 am Pacific / 10 am Mountain / 11 am Central / 12 pm Eastern / 5 pm UK

This Zoom webinar is for those wanting to write a memoir about their spiritual journey. Topics covered: Understanding the Genre, What’s Your Hook?, Structuring Your Story, Awful First Drafts, Writer’s Block, Editing and Revision, and Getting Published. Cost is $20 for the webinar that will last between 60 and 90 minutes, which includes time for questions. Sign up below. A Zoom link will be emailed to you with your confirmation.

Spiritualist Medium Sharon DeBartolo Carmack has an MFA degree in Creative Nonfiction Writing. She is the author of numerous books, including You Can Write Your Family History and Tell It Short: A Guide to Writing to Writing Your Family History in Brief. She is also an editor and writing coach with 30 years of experience. For more about her, visit her other website: www.NonfictionHelp.com.

Writing Your Spiritual Guidebook

Saturday, March 16, 2019

9 am Pacific / 10 am Mountain / 11 am Central / 12 pm Eastern / 4 pm UK

This Zoom webinar is for those wanting to write a guidebook to help others on their spiritual journey.  Topics covered: Understanding the Genre, What’s Your Hook?, Structuring Your Guidebook, Finding Test Readers, Editing and Revision, and Getting Published. Cost is $20 for the webinar that will last between 60 and 90 minutes, which includes time for questions. Sign up below. A Zoom link will be emailed to you with your confirmation.

Spiritualist Medium Sharon DeBartolo Carmack has an MFA degree in Creative Nonfiction Writing. She is the author of eleven guidebooks and numerous others, including You Can Write Your Family History and Tell It Short: A Guide to Writing to Writing Your Family History in Brief. She is also an editor and writing coach with 30 years of experience. For more about her, visit her other website: www.NonfictionHelp.com.

Death, Dying, & the Spirit World: Your Questions Answered

Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 7-9 pm

The Salt Lake City Mediums will discuss and answer questions about what they’ve learned about death, dying, & the Spirit World. The discussion will be followed by demonstrations of mediumship. Cost is $10 per person at the door. Held at the Sacred Energy Empowerment Center, 261 East 4500 South, Murray, UT 84107.

Spirit or Intuitive/Psychic Parties

 Held online on Zoom or in Your Home

Choose from an online spirit party or an intuitive/psychic party. A home or online party is a small, private gathering of friends and family to participate in receiving psychic/intuitive information about each person or receiving messages from loved ones in the spirit world. Each event lasts about two hours and is for six to eight guests. Cost is $20 per guest. If your group size is smaller than eight, the minimum group fee of $160 is divided among the guests. Payment must be made in full at least two weeks prior to the scheduled event. Cancellations less than 24 hours are non-refundable.

For spirit parties, Sharon can’t promise a particular loved one will step forward, and while every attempt will be made to ensure everyone who wants a reading gets one, there is no guarantee that all guests will receive a message from the spirit world. For psychic/intuitive parties, every guest receives a reading.

For availability, host/hostess responsibilities, and mileage considerations, please contact Sharon, sdcarmack@gmail.com.

Speaking Engagements

Are you looking for a unique topic and entertaining speaker for your group function? Sharon has thirty years of public speaking experience, and is available to speak at conferences, conventions, corporate events, family reunions, or other gatherings. Her topics include:

  • Beyond Clouds and Harps: What is the Spirit World Really Like?
  • I Became a Medium and So Can You!
  • Genealogy and Mediumship: Ancestral Ties That Bind
  • Dead People Don’t Haunt Me; I Haunt Them! (a humorous, after-dinner/banquet presentation)

She can also provide public demonstrations, private readings, and/or group readings for your event. Sharon accepts speaking engagements throughout the United States. Please contact her for more information and availability.

Please Note: While Sharon enjoys connecting people with their loved ones in spirit and informing them about the afterlife in an entertaining way, this communication is not a “party trick.” Sharon is interested in speaking only to audiences open to receiving this information and for whom her presentations would be most beneficial.