Mediumship Development

Mediumship by Heart

 “The language of spirit is emotion.” — Margaret Challenger, CSNU, former Arthur Findlay College tutor

“The key is not to see but to feel spirit. With mediumship, it’s not about seeing, it’s feeling that’s believing.” — Gordon Smith, Developing Mediumship

What is Mediumship by Heart?

When we pass into spirit, it is our intelligence, memories, and personality that live on. Sharon practices and teaches mediumship that links our spiritual hearts with the spirit communicator; it is through the heart, our clairsentience, that we connect with other souls and transcend the boundary between the worlds.

Some instructors teach connecting with spirit through the solar plexus, but if you examine any illustration of the seven chakras, the heart is at the center. It connects our physical biology (the lower three chakras) with our psychological/spiritual energy (the upper three chakras). Likewise, illnesses and diseases almost always originate in one of the lower three chakras, of which the solar plexus is part, then manifest there or elsewhere in the body.

Studies through the HeartMath Institute show that we receive information through the heart center first, then we get the gut feeling in the solar plexus (the physical reaction), then it goes to our subconscious minds then to our conscious minds (the psychological/spiritual mind). So I believe the heart should be the focus of connecting with spirit. The heart is the most powerful organ of all, complete with its own intelligence and memory. The heart’s electromagnetic field is 60 times greater than the brain and extends from six to eight feet from the human body.

In teaching mediumship, I believe we all have the natural ability to connect with the spirit world through the energy of our hearts/souls. We existed and communicated as spirit long before we manifested in physical form. So of course soul-to-soul communication would be natural. We don’t have to learn it, we just have to remember how we used to communicate as a soul.

For more on Sharon’s method, see her article, Does Your Mediumship Have Heart?

See what students are saying about Sharon’s teaching and her classes.

  Free Practice Circles

If you are interested in joining a development circle with Sharon, you may attend her circles for free as a member of the Spiritualists’ National Union International. Membership is about $30 per year, and you do not need to be a Spiritualist to join. You will have access to all of the other classes and offerings on SNUi as well; click here. Sharon’s practice circles are held each Tuesday at 10 am Pacific / 11 am Mountain / 12 pm Central / 1 pm Eastern / 6 pm UK.

You do not need a reservation. Just log on using the SNUi monthly password found in the newsletter each month. To view the SNUi Newsletter, login to your account using your email ID and password that you set up when you joined the SNUi. Click on the Login button on the top right of the page and then click on the Account button, also located on the top right of the page, then click on Newsletter. There you will find the latest copy of the Newsletter.

 Individual Mentoring for Sharon’s Former Students or SNUi Members

  • Individual Zoom sessions are available only to Sharon’s former students or current SNUi members on an as needed basis (you decide whether you need it) to help you learn more about the foundations of mediumship and to discuss your individual needs and problem areas. Students should come prepared with their questions.
  • Customized homework (meditations, YouTube videos, books/articles) recommended as needed.
  • Contact Sharon to schedule a session and to pay for the session. She will coordinate a day/time with you that is convenient for both of us.
  • Cost is $50 per session, which may last from 45 to 60 minutes.
  • Cancellations less than 24 hours in advance are non-refundable.

 

Recommended Reading and Videos